Faculty and Staff


Barbara Balko

Associate Professor and Chair of Chemistry

Julio C. de Paula

Professor of Chemistry

Louis Kuo

Professor of Chemistry

Nikolaus Loening

Professor of Chemistry

James Duncan

Professor Emeritus of Chemistry

Anne Bentley

Associate Professor of Chemistry

Casey M. Jones

Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Janis Lochner

Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr. Professor of Science

Rozalia Dodean

Adjunct Instructor

Ron Ruszczyk

Adjunct Faculty



Jessica Daniel Jessica Daniel
Lab Director/Instructor in Chemistry
222 Olin Center
phone: 503-768-7540
e-mail: jdaniel@lclark.edu


Amy Timmins
Administrative Specialist
226A Olin Center
phone: 503-768-7530
e-mail: timmins@lclark.edu


Alan Younis Alan Younis
Scientific Instrumentation Manager
226 Olin Center
phone: 503-768-7519
e-mail: younis@lclark.edu