School navigation

Music

Music Ensembles in the Portland Area

 

ORCHESTRAL

Oregon Symphony Orchestra - http://www.orsymphony.org/

Portland Chamber Orchestra - http://portlandchamberorchestra.org/wordpress/

Portland Columbia Symphony Orchestra - http://www.columbiasymphony.org/

Sinfonia Concertante Orchestra - http://www.sinfoniapdx.org/

Portland Baroque Orchestra - http://pbo.org/

Portland Festival Symphony – http://www.portlandfestivalsymphony.org

Portland Youth Philharmonic - http://www.portlandyouthphil.org/

Vancouver Symphony Orchestra - http://www.vancouversymphony.org/

Pacific Crest Wind Symphony - http://www.pcws.org/

Rose City Chamber Orchestra - http://www.rosecity.org/

Oregon Pro Arte Chamber Orchestra http://www.oregonproarte.org/

Metropolitan Youth Symphony - http://www.playmys.org/ 

 

CHAMBER

Friends of Chamber Music - http://www.focm.org/

Chamber Music Northwest - http://www.cmnw.org/index.php

Oregon Chamber Players - http://www.oregonchamberplayers.org/

Chamber Music Society of Oregon - http://www.cmsomus.org/

March Music Moderne - http://www.marchmusicmoderne.org/

Fear no Music - http://www.fearnomusic.org/

Third Angle - http://www.thirdangle.org/

Northwest New Music - http://nwnewmusic.org/

Classical Revolution PDX - http://www.classicalrevolutionpdx.org/

Portland Cello Project - http://portlandcelloproject.com/

Friends of Rain – http://www.lclark.edu/college/departments/music/events/

Al Andalus Ensemble - http://www.andalus.com/

Tango Pacifico - http://www.tangopacificotheband.com/index.html

Filmusik - http://filmusik.com/

Nocturna - http://www.nocturnamusic.com/

Cascadia Composers - http://www.cascadiacomposers.org/

Free Marz Trio - http://www.marylhurst.edu/music/bio-bpriest.php

The Northwest Horn Orchestra - http://www.nwhornorchestra.org/

The Florestan Trio - http://www.gaglianorecordings.com/ftrio.html

Melegari Chamber Players - http://www.melegarichamberplayers.com/ 

Pink Martini - http://pinkmartini.com/

Boka Marimba - http://bokamarimba.com/

Portland Taiko - http://www.portlandtaiko.org/

 

CHORAL

Oregon Repertory Singers - http://www.orsingers.org/

David York Ensemble - http://www.davidyorkensemble.org/

Resonance Ensemble - http://www.resonancechoral.org/home.cfm

Portland Symphonic Choir - http://www.pschoir.org/

Cappella Romana - http://www.cappellaromana.org/

Trinity Consort - http://www.trinity-episcopal.org/08TrinitySite/sections/music_arts/trinity_choirs.html

Portland Vocal Consort - http://www.portlandvocalconsort.org/

In Mulieribus - http://www.inmulieribus.org/

Aurora Chorus - http://www.aurorachorus.org/

Portland Symphonic Girlchoir - http://www.girlchoir.com/

Pacific Youth Choir - http://www.pacificyouthchoir.org/

Oregon Bach Festival - http://www.oregonbachfestival.com/

Oregon Gay Men’s Chorus - http://www.pdxgmc.org/

Choral Arts Ensemble of Portland - http://www.caeportland.com/

Bach Cantata Choir - http://bachcantatachoir.weebly.com/

Consonare Chorale - http://consonaraechorale.org

 

OPERA

Portland Opera - http://www.portlandopera.org/

Opera Theatre Oregon - http://www.operatheateroregon.com/

 

LINKS TO COMPREHENSIVE LISTS OF CLASSICAL MUSIC ENSEMBLES IN THE PORTLAND, OR AREA

http://goclassicalpdx.org/ - comprehensive source for information on live classical music events in and around the Portland, Oregon metro area.

PDX Choral Calendar (website with extensive list of area choral groups) - http://web.pdx.edu/~bath/calendar.htm