School navigation

Student Activities

Student Organizations

New Student Organization Registration Packets (recognition applications) are accepted on an on-going basis from new student organizations. Registration Packets are available by following the link above, from Student Activities in office in Templeton 258, or by sending an email to activities@lclark.edu.

Organizations that received an allocation from the Associated Students of Lewis & Clark Student Organizations Committee, must submit update their contact information by using the Student Organization Contact Update Form for the 2018-2019 academic year before their allocation will be released by the ASLC Treasurer and before they can utilize any campus resources.

2018-2019 Recognized Student Organizations 


 

Academic Interest Organizations
  Art Club/Art Week – artweek@lclark.edu
  CERTS (IT Certification Club) – certs@lclark.edu
  Cuba Club – cubaclub@lclark.edu
  Dance Company – dancecompany@lclark.edu
  Entrepreneurship Club – entretreneurshipclub@lclark.edu
  Environmental Affairs Symposium – envs@lclark.edu
  GEMSTEM (Gender Minorities in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math) – gemstem@lclark.edu
  Gender Studies Symposium – gendsymp@lclark.edu
  Heroic Imagination Project – heroicimagination@lclark.edu
  International Affairs Symposium – ias@lclark.edu
  Math Club – mathclub@lclark.edu
  Middle-East Studies Initiative Symposium – middleeast@lclark.edu
  Model United Nations – modelun@lclark.edu
  Natural History Club – naturalhistoryclub@lclark.edu
  Philosophy Club – philclub@lclark.edu
  Photography Club – photoclub@lclark.edu
  Physics Club – physclub@lclark.edu
  Pre-Health Professions Club – healthpro@lclark.edu
  Pre-Law Club – prelaw@lclark.edu
  Programming Club – programming@lclark.edu
  Psychology Club – psychclub@lclark.edu
  Ray Warren Symposium on Race and Ethnic Studies – rwchairs@lclark.edu
  SOAN (Sociology and Anthropology) Club – soanclub@lclark.edu
  Watzek Student Advisory Committee – watzeksac@lclark.edu

Academic Interest Organizations – World Languages
  Arabic Club – arabicclub@lclark.edu
  Chinese Club – clclub@lclark.edu
  French Club – francais@lclark.edu
  German Club – deutsch@lclark.edu
  Italian Club – ciaobelli@lclark.edu
  Japan Club – japan@lclark.edu
  Russian Club – russkie@lclark.edu
  Spanish Club – spanclub@lclark.edu

Club Sports
  Artemis Women’s Ultimate Frisbee – artemis@lclark.edu
  Bacchus Men’s Ultimate Frisbee – bacchus@lclark.edu
  Club Sailing – sailing@lclark.edu
  Men’s Club Soccer – msoccer@lclark.edu
  Women’s Club Lacrosse – ladylax@lclark.edu
  Women’s Club Rugby – wrugby@lclark.edu

International and Multicultural Organizations
  AES Club – aesclub@lclark.edu
  Asian Student Union – asu@lclark.edu
  Black Student Union – bsu@lclark.edu
  Bollywood Club – bollywood@lclark.edu
  Gente Latina Unida – glu@lclark.edu
  Hawaii Club – hc@lclark.edu
  International Students of Lewis & Clark – islcgov@lclark.edu
  Mixed LC – mixed@lclark.edu
  Students for Cultural Inclusion in the Theatre – scit@lclark.edu
  Third Culture Kids – tck@lclark.edu

Religious and Spiritual Life Organizations
  Buddhist Student Group – buddhiststudentgroup@lclark.edu
  Common Ground – commonground@lclark.edu
  Hillel – hillel@lclark.edu
  Interfaith Dialogues – interfaith@lclark.edu
  InterVarsity Christian Fellowship – ivcf@lclark.edu
  Newman Catholic Campus Ministry – newman@lclark.edu
  Pioneer Christian Fellowship – piofellowship@lclark.edu
  Spiritual Que(e)ry – spiritualqueery@lclark.edu

Special Interest Organizations
  Admissions Ambassadors – fellows@lclark.edu
  Anime Club – anime@lclark.edu
  Associated Students of Lewis & Clark – aslc@lclark.edu
  Campus Activities Board – caboard@lclark.edu
  Climbing Club – climbing@lclark.edu
  Climbing Team – climbingteam@lclark.edu
  College Democrats – democrats@lclark.edu
  College Outdoors Roundtable – outdoors@lclark.edu
  Cooking with Chemistry – chemcooking@lclark.edu
  The Coop – coop@lclark.edu
  Cycling Club – cycling@lclark.edu
  Dungeons & Dragons Social Initiative – dragons@lclark.edu
  E-Sports Club – esports@lclark.edu
  Film Club – films@lclark.edu
  Fire Arts – firearts@lclark.edu
  Fit Club – fitclub@lclark.edu
  Gaming Society – gamesoc@lclark.edu / ninja@lclark.edu
  Garden Collective – garden@lclark.edu
  Historical Fencing Society – fencing@lclark.edu
  Ice Skating Club – iceskating@lclark.edu
  International Film Festival – intfilmfest@lclark.edu
  Kith & Kin A Capella – kithandkin@lclark.edu
  Knitting Club – knitting@lclark.edu
  Magic: The Gathering Club – magic@lclark.edu
  Paddle Club – paddle@lclark.edu
  Platteau Student Art Center – platteau@lclark.edu
  Pok√©monGo – pokemongo@lclark.edu
  Pugilism Club – pugilism@lclark.edu
  Quidditch Club – quidditch@lclark.edu
  Random Acts of Kindness Club – rak@lclark.edu
  SCUBA Diving Club – scubadiving@lclark.edu
  Section Line Drive A Cappella – sld@lclark.edu
  Senior Experience – seniorexperience@lclark.edu
  Serious Club – serious@lclark.edu
  Ski and Snowboard Club – skiclub@lclark.edu
  Student Alumni Association – saa@lclark.edu
  Student Philanthropy Council – spc@lclark.edu
  Student-Athlete Advisory Committee – saac@lclark.edu
  Volleyball Club – clubvolleyball@lclark.edu
  Yoga Club – yoga@lclark.edu

Social Justice, Advocacy, and Service Organizations
  Animal Collective – animalcollective@lclark.edu
  Circle K International – circlek@lclark.edu
  Coalition for English Education and Social Advocacy – ceesa@lclark.edu
  Disabled Student Union – dsunion@lclark.edu
  Feminist Student Union – fsu@lclark.edu
  J Street U – jstreetu@lclark.edu
  Pio Pantry – foodpantry@lclark.edu
  Project Pengyou – projectpengyou@lclark.edu
  Queer Student Union – qsu@lclark.edu
  Students Engaged in Eco-Defense – seed@lclark.edu
  Young Democratic Socialists of America – ydsa@lclark.edu

Student Media
  The Collective: A Journal for Social Justice
socialjustice@lclark.edu
  KLC Radio – klc@lclark.edu
  The Literary Reviewlcreview@lclark.edu
  The Meridian Journal of International and Cross-Cultural Perspectivesmeridian@lclark.edu
  Pause. Journal of Dramatic Literaturepause@lclark.edu
  The Pioneer Logpiolog@lclark.edu
  Polyglot Journal of Foreign Languages and Cultural Expressionpolyglot@lclark.edu
  Student Media Board – smb@lclark.edu

Inactive/Not Recognized Organizations
  7elements
  Amnesty International
  Apocalips Slam Poetry
  Association of Non-Traditional Students
  Autism Awareness
  Bantu ba Afrika
  The Bike Co-Op
  Biology Club
  BuildOn
  ClUUB Unitarian Universalist Student Community
  College Conservatives
  Geology Club
  Go Club
  Hip Hop Club/Congress
  The Merryweathers A Cappella
  Muslim Student Association
  Native Student Union
  Ping Pong Club
  Poetic Pros
  Semper A Cappella
  Society of Economists
  Star Wars Appreciation Society
  Synergia Journal of Gender Thought and Expression
  TEDdy Group
  Men’s Club Lacrosse
  Men’s Club Rugby
  Water Polo Club

If you are interested in revitalizing any of these organizations, please contact Student Activities at activities@lclark.edu for more information on how to get any of these organizations restarted.

Student organizations who have not (re)registered, submitted incomplete registration packets, or submitted incomplete contact updates for the current academic year are considered not recognized or in good standing with the College. Once a student organization applies for (re)recognition or submits a completed contact update form, their listing will be moved to the appropriate category on this list, they will be eligible to get funding from student government, and utilize campus resources.


Didn’t find what you’re looking for?

Just because you didn’t find it listed doesn’t mean it doesn’t exist - don’t forget that student organizations can vary from year to year depending on student interest. Visit this site regularly for the most up-to-date information about student organizations and please contact Student Activities at activity@lclark.edu if you’re interested in revitalizing any of the organizations listed as not currently recognized (inactive).


Student Organization Recognition

All student organizations must be recognized with Student Activities. Student Organizations that were active during the 2017-2018 academic year can submit their organization’s new contact information for the year by completing the Student Organization Contact Update form. Student Organization Recognition Application packets for new student organizations are available here or from Student Activities by stopping by our office in Templeton 258 or sending an email message to activities@lclark.edu.

Recognized student organizations are eligible to get and use an @lclark.edu email account (or get the account’s password reset) and associated Google Group, get a LiveWhale Profile, reserve campus facilities with Conferences and Events, apply for space for your organization (an annual process conducted in the spring), promote your organization’s events on The Bark and the Campus Display System, and apply for funding from ASLC.


 Important Notices

  1. Membership and participation in any Lewis & Clark College recognized student organization will not be denied to anyone on the basis of actual or perceived race, color, sex, religion, age, marital status, ethnicity, national origin, the presence of any physical disability, veterans status, sexual orientation, gender identity, and/or gender expression, or any other basis prohibited by applicable federal, state and local laws in the practice of recruiting, membership, organizational activities, or opportunities to hold a leadership position.
  2. Attendees at events hosted by and/or funded by recognized student organizations of the College of Arts & Sciences agree to adhere to all policies binding on College of Arts & Sciences students.
  3. Student organization event attendees with disabilities needing special assistance to attend, please contact Student Support Services at access@lclark.edu or 503-768-7192.
  4. Student organization leaders and members must ensure that all events hosted by their student organization are alcohol and substance free. Organizations failing to ensure that event are alcohol and substance free will be held accountable for violating the Student Code of Conduct. Student Activities expects all student organization leaders, members, and guests to adhere to the laws of the State of Oregon; the College Alcohol and Drug Policies and the Student Code of Conduct, thus reducing the risk of physical harm to individuals and of legal liability.
  5. Recognized student organization email accounts and website profile pages are hosted on Lewis & Clark College servers, but are not an official Lewis & Clark College method of communication or webpage. The material contained in any email messages or on any sites and any links that they offer to other websites or social media have not been reviewed and are not approved, licensed, sponsored or endorsed by Lewis & Clark College. The College assumes no express or implied responsibility for any component of student organization email communication or websites, including content, presentation, usability, accessibility, accuracy or timeliness, nor any links directed from any email messages or sites. For information about any email communications or websites, please contact the student organization at the email address indicated above. If the student organization does not respond in a timely manner, contact the Office of Student Activities at activities@lclark.edu or at 503-768-7122 to be referred to a designated contact.

11/1/18

Student Activities

Contact Us