School navigation

Giving to the College

2017 Philanthropy Leadership and Scholarship Dinner

April 06, 2017

  • David Ellis, Interim President
  • Scott Fletcher, Dean of the Graduate School of Education and Counseling
  • Sophia Horigan '17
  • Jennifer Johnson, Dean of the Law School
  • Souvanny Miller, JD '17
  • Mollie Galloway, Associate Professor and Chair of Educational Leadership

Members of the Lewis & Clark community from all three schools gathered at The Atrium at Montgomery Park on April 6 in celebration of our philanthropic leaders and the significant role they play in ensuring that Lewis & Clark remains a vibrant place of academic inquiry and exploration. In addition to recognizing members of the Leadership Society who contribute a minimum of $1,000 annually, Heritage Society and Law Elliott Circle, who provide legacy gifts through their estate plans and other gift planning vehicles, the evening recognized our scholarship supporters and student recipients.  The program included moving remarks from undergraduate Sophia Horigan ’17, law student Souvanny Miller JD ’17, and Associate Professor and Chair of Educational Leadership, Mollie Galloway