Endowed Lectureships

Your gifts enrich intellectual and community life

Endowed lectureships sponsor symposia, debates, and presentations that engage our entire community in the critical issues and challenges of our time.

Endowed Lectureships

Consider supporting one of the following lectureships or working with our senior development officers to establish a new one.

Mark Chamberlin Lectureship, established in 1980 by Mark and Corinne Chamberlin, brings to campus nationally and internationally acclaimed representatives of the Jewish and Christian communities.

National Endowment for the Humanities Film and Lecture Fund, an endowed fund from a 1980 NEH matching grant, brings scholars to campus for symposia and lectures.

The Hermann Steinhardt Lecture, established in 1964 and supported by the Public Policy Lecture Fund, honors a former chair of the Department of Economics.

Arthur L. Throckmorton Memorial Lecture, established in 1963 in memory of the former chair of the Department of History (1957”“1962), supports an annual lecture by a distinguished historian.