School navigation

Student Organizations

New Student Organization Registration Packets (recognition applications) are accepted on an on-going basis from new student organizations. Registration Packets are available by following the link above, from Student Activities in office in Templeton 258, or by sending an email to activity@lclark.edu.

Organizations that received an allocation from the Associated Students of Lewis & Clark Student Organizations Committee, must submit update their contact information by using the Student Organization Contact Update Form for the 2017-2018 academic year before their allocation will be released by the ASLC Treasurer and before they can utilize any campus resources.

2017-2018 Recognized Student Organizations 


Academic Organizations and Symposium

Arabic Club – arabicclub@lclark.edu
Art Week – artweek@lclark.edu
Chinese Club – clclub@lclark.edu
Entrepreneurship Club – entrepreneurshipclub@lclark.edu
Environmental Affairs Symposium – envs@lclark.edu
Gender Studies Symposium – gendsymp@lclark.edu
German Club – deutsch@lclark.edu
International Affairs Symposium – ias@lclark.edu
Japan Club – japan@lclark.edu
Math Club – matchclub@lclark.edu
Middle-East Studies Initiative – middleeast@lclark.edu
Model United Nations – modelun@lclark.edu
Natural History Club – naturalhistoryclub@lclark.edu
Philosophy Club – philclub@lclark.edu
Photography Club – photoclub@lclark.edu
Physics Club – physclub@lclark.edu
Poetic Pro’s – poeticpros@lclark.edu
Pre-Health Professions Club – healthpro@lclark.edu
Programming Club – programming@lclark.edu
Psych Club – psychclub@lclark.edu
Ray Warren Symposium on Race and Ethnic Studies – rwchairs@lclark.edu
Russian Club – russkie@lclark.edu
Society of Economists – soe@lclark.edu
Spanish Club – spanclub@lclark.edu

Club Sports

Artemis Women’s Ultimate Frisbee – artemis@lclark.edu
Bacchus Men’s Ultimate Frisbee – bacchus@lclark.edu
Club Sailing (co-ed) – sailing@lclark.edu
Club Volleyball (co-ed) – clubvolleyball@lclark.edu
Club Water Polo (co-ed) – waterpolo@lclark.edu
Men’s Club Rugby – mrugby@lclark.edu
Men’s Club Soccer – msoccer@lclark.edu
Women’s Club Lacrosse – ladylax@lclark.edu
Women’s Club Rugby – wrugby@lclark.edu

International and Multicultural Organizations

AES Club – aesclub@lclark.edu
Asian Student Union – asu@lclark.edu
Bantu Ba Afrika – bba@lclark.edu
Black Student Union – bsu@lclark.edu
Bollywood Club – bollywood@lclark.edu
Gente Latina Unida – glu@lclark.edu
Hawaii Club – hc@lclark.edu
International Students of Lewis & Clark – islcgov@lclark.edu
Mixed LC – mixed@lclark.edu
Third Culture Kids – tck@lclark.edu


Religious and Spiritual Life Organizations

Buddhist Student Group – buddhistgroup@lclark.edu
Christian Student Community (InterVarsity Christian Fellowship) – ivcf@lclark.edu
Common Ground – commonground@lclark.edu
Hillel – hillel@lclark.edu
Interfaith Dialogues – interfaith@lclark.edu
Pioneer Christian Fellowship – piofellowship@lclark.edu
Spiritual Que(e)ry – spiritualqueery@lclark.edu


Special Interest Organizations

A Cabrella - The A Cappella Union – acabrella@lclark.edu
Anime Club – anime@lclark.edu
Apocalips Slam Poetry – apocalips@lclark.edu
Associated Students of Lewis & Clark – aslc@lclark.edu
Association of Non-Traditional Students – ants@lclark.edu
The Bike Co-Op – bikecoop@lclark.edu
Campus Activities Board – caboard@lclark.edu
Climbing Club – climbing@lclark.edu
College Democrats – democrats@lclark.edu
College Outdoors Roundtable – outdoors@lclark.edu
Cooking with Chemistry – chemcooking@lclark.edu
The Coop – coop@lclark.edu
Cycling Club – cycling@lclark.edu
Dungeons & Dragons Social Initiative – dragons@lclark.edu
Fire Arts – firearts@lclark.edu
Fit Club – fitclub@lclark.edu
Gaming Society – gamingsoc@lclark.edu
Garden Collective – garden@lclark.edu
Go Club – goclub@lclark.edu
Hip Hop Club – hhc@lclark.edu
Historical Fencing Society – fencing@lclark.edu
Knitting Club – knitting@lclark.edu
The Merryweathers A Cappella – merryweathers@lclark.edu
Paddle Club – paddle@lclark.edu
Ping Pong Club – pingpong@lclark.edu
The Platteau Student Art Center – platteau@lclark.edu
#PokémonGo – pokemongo@lclark.edu
Pugilism Club – pugilism@lclark.edu
Random Acts of Kindness Club – rak@lclark.edu
Scuba Diving Club – scubadiving@lclark.edu
Semper Solus A Cappella – sempersolus@lclark.edu
Senior Experience – seniorexperience@lclark.edu
Serious Club – serious@lclark.edu
Ski and Snowboard Club – skiclub@lclark.edu
Star Wars Appreciation Society – starwars@lclark.edu
Student Alumni Association – saa@lclark.edu
Student-Athlete Advisory Committee – saac@lclark.edu
Teddy Group – teddygroup@lclark.edu
Yoga Club – yoga@lclark.edu


Social Justice, Advocacy and Service Organizations

Amnesty International – amnesty@lclark.edu
Animal Collective – animalcollective@lclark.edu
Autism Awareness – autismawareness@lclark.edu
BuildOn – buildon@lclark.edu
Coalition for English Education and Social Advocacy – ceesa@lclark.edu
Empower – empower@lclark.edu
Feminist Student Union – fsu@lclark.edu
Food Pantry – foodpantry@lclark.edu
J Street U – jstreetu@lclark.edu
Project Pengyou – projectpengyou@lclark.edu
Queer Student Union – qsu@lclark.edu
Students Engaged in Eco-Defense – seed@lclark.edu
Young Democratic Socialists of America – ydsa@lclark.edu

Student Media

Journal for Social Justice – socialjustice@lclark.edu
KLC Radio – klc@lclark.edu
The Literary Review – lcreview@lclark.edu
The Meridian Journal of International and Cross-Cultural Perspectives – meridian@lclark.edu
(Pause.) Journal of Dramatic Literature – pause@lclark.edu
The Pioneer Log – piolog@lclark.edu
Polyglot Journal of Foreign Languages and Cultural Expression – polyglot@lclark.edu
Student Media Board – smb@lclark.edu
Synergia Journal of Gender Thought and Expression – synergia@lclark.edu


Organizations that are Inactive, Not in Good Standing, or Not Recognized

Admissions Ambassador Group
American Medical Student Association
Anthropology Club
artEXPO Journal of Visual Arts
Author’d
Baking Club
Beekeeping Club
The Bible Studs
Biology Club
Catholic Student Community
Chess Club
Circle of Friends
Climbing Team
College Conservatives
Cuba Club
Dinner Club
Diving Club
Documentary Action Forum
Emergency Medical Alliance
Film Club
French Club
(GE)nder (M)inorities in STEM
Hacker Club
Healthy Sexuality Club
International Affairs Club
International Film Festival
Investment Club
Kith and Kin A Cappella
Liberty in North Korea
Living Mosaic Journal of Environmental Affairs
Meditation Club
Men’s Club Lacrosse
Muslim Student Association
Native Student Union
Parkour and Freerunning
Political Science Club
Pre-Law Club
Public Health Club
Rotaract
Salsa Club
Section Line Drive A Cappella
7elements
Slackline Club
Student Ant-Racist Coalition
Students for Conflict Free Minerals
Students for Sensible Drug Policy
Surf Club
Suzuki Viewpoints
Tennis Club
Tie Dye Club
Unitarian Universalist Student Community
Urban Poultry Collective
Watzek Student Advisory Committee
Woke Up: A Social Justice Book Club
Tennis Club
Zymurgy Club

If you are interested in revitalizing any of these organizations, please contact Student Activities at activity@lclark.edu for more information on how to get any of these organizations restarted.

Student organizations who have not (re)registered, submitted incomplete registration packets, or submitted incomplete contact updates for the current academic year are considered not recognized or in good standing with the College. Once a student organization applies for (re)recognition or submits a completed contact update form, their listing will be moved to the appropriate category on this list, they will be eligible to get funding from student government, and utilize campus resources.


Didn’t find what you’re looking for?

Just because you didn’t find it listed doesn’t mean it doesn’t exist - don’t forget that student organizations can vary from year to year depending on student interest. Visit this site regularly for the most up-to-date information about student organizations and please contact Student Activities at activity@lclark.edu if you’re interested in revitalizing any of the organizations listed as not currently recognized (inactive).


Student Organization Recognition

All student organizations must be recognized with Student Activities. Student Organizations that were active during the 2015-2016 academic year can submit their organization’s new contact information for the year by completing the Student Organization Contact Update form. Student Organization Recognition Application packets for new student organizations are available here or from Student Activities by stopping by our office in Templeton 258 or sending an email message to activity@lclark.edu.

Recognized student organizations are eligible to get and use an @lclark.edu email account (or get the account’s password reset) and associated Google Group, get a LiveWhale Profile, reserve campus facilities with Conferences and Events, apply for space for your organization (an annual process conducted in the spring), promote your organization’s events on The Bark and the Campus Display System, and apply for funding from ASLC.


 Important Notices

  1. Membership and participation in any Lewis & Clark College recognized student organization will not be denied to anyone on the basis of actual or perceived race, color, sex, religion, age, marital status, ethnicity, national origin, the presence of any physical disability, veterans status, sexual orientation, gender identity, and/or gender expression, or any other basis prohibited by applicable federal, state and local laws in the practice of recruiting, membership, organizational activities, or opportunities to hold a leadership position.
  2. Attendees at events hosted by and/or funded by recognized student organizations of the College of Arts & Sciences agree to adhere to all policies binding on College of Arts & Sciences students.
  3. Student organization event attendees with disabilities needing special assistance to attend, please contact Student Support Services at access@lclark.edu or 503-768-7192.
  4. Student organization leaders and members must ensure that all events hosted by their student organization are alcohol and substance free. Organizations failing to ensure that event are alcohol and substance free will be held accountable for violating the Student Code of Conduct. Student Activities expects all student organization leaders, members, and guests to adhere to the laws of the State of Oregon; the College Alcohol and Drug Policies and the Student Code of Conduct, thus reducing the risk of physical harm to individuals and of legal liability.
  5. Recognized student organization email accounts and website profile pages are hosted on Lewis & Clark College servers, but are not an official Lewis & Clark College method of communication or webpage. The material contained in any email messages or on any sites and any links that they offer to other websites or social media have not been reviewed and are not approved, licensed, sponsored or endorsed by Lewis & Clark College. The College assumes no express or implied responsibility for any component of student organization email communication or websites, including content, presentation, usability, accessibility, accuracy or timeliness, nor any links directed from any email messages or sites. For information about any email communications or websites, please contact the student organization at the email address indicated above. If the student organization does not respond in a timely manner, contact the Office of Student Activities at activity@lclark.edu or at 503-768-7122 to be referred to a designated contact.

10/18/17

Student Organizations

Contact Us