School navigation

New Student Orientation (NSO)

Student Leader List

Group Leaders

Group Leaders will work closely with a group of about 20 new students, leading them in activities designed to facilitate getting to know one another and understanding how things work around campus including academic advising and course registration, etc. Group Leaders will serve as role models and guides as the new students begin their college career. 

 

Name

E-mail

Year

 

Major(s)/Minor(s)

Rachel Aragaki   

rachelaragaki@lclark.edu

JR

 

Environmental Science & Music 

Alannah Balfour

alannah@lclark.edu

JR

 

Environmental Science

Jamuna Buchanan

jbuchanan@lclark.edu

JR 

 

Biochemistry/Molecular Biology 

Cayden Bullock

cayden@lclark.edu

JR

 

Biochemistry

Emma Campbell

emmacampbell@lclark.edu

SO

 

Biology

Lauren Cloughesy

lcloughesy@lclark.edu

 SO

 

Environmental Science

Annika Clunk

aclunk@lclark.edu

SO 

 

Economics 

Austin Conniff

austinconniff@lclark.edu

JR

 

International Affairs

Ashley Coskey 

ashleycoskey@lclark.edu 

SO 

 

Political Science 

Ryan Crim

ryancrim@lclark.edu

 SO

 

Undecided

Ali Dahnert

adahnert@lclark.edu

 JR

 

International Affairs/Political Science

Chrislyn DeMattos

cdemattos@lclark.edu

JR

 

Biology/Studio Art

Jasper Edwards

jasperedwards@lclark.edu

SR 

 

Rhetoric and Media Studies 

Maddy Fellows

madeline@lclark.edu

JR

 

English 

Justice Jarrett

 justice@lclark.edu

 SO

 

Undecided

Noah Jurkiewicz 

njurkiewicz@lclark.edu 

SR 

 

Music Composition & Economics

Lukas Koeck

lkoeck@lclark.edy

SR

 

Biochemistry/ Molecular Biology

Kassie Kometani

kkometani@lclark.edu

JR

 

Environmental Science

Nora Maybury

maybury@lclark.edu

SO 

 

 Undecided

Logan O’Conor

 oconor@lclark.edu

SO 

 

 History

Skyler Pia

 skylerpia@lclark.edu

SO 

 

 English

Emily Polis

 emilypolis@lclark.edu

 JR

 

Psychology/Rhetoric and Media Studies

Nya Riddle

nyaphillips@lclark.edu

JR

 

 Psychology/Music

Franchesca Spann

franchescaspann@lclark.edu

SO 

 

Psychology 

Grace Starling

gstarling@lclark.edu

SO 

 

Sociology and Anthropology & Economics

Yoana Stoyanova

yoanastoyanova@lclark.edu

SO 

 

Economics

Tom Stratton

tomstratton@lclark.edu

SO 

 

Political Science/ Computer Science

Jackson Thein

jacksonthein@lclark.edu

SR

 

Biochemistry/ Molecular Biology

Kate Thompson 

katethompson@lclark.edu

JR 

 

Sociology & Anthropology 

Chandler Vieira

chandlervieira@lclark.edu

SR

 

Biology/Neuroscience

Ben Virgin

virgin@lclark.edu

SO 

 

English


    

Management Team

Management Team Leaders will work more behind-the-scenes in order to prepare all the details of NSO.  These student leaders are super organized and enthusiastic. When Orientation begins, the Management Team will act as the support structure for orientation events, attending to all needs that may arise and serve as friendly, helpful faces for parents and new students.

 

Name

E-mail

Year

 

Major

Lauren Backerman

lbackerman@lclark.edu

SO 

 

Internationals Affairs 

Violet Betters

violetbetters@lclark.edu

SO 

 

Rhetoric and Media Studies

Sarit Cahana

saritcahana@lclark.edu

SO 

 

 English

Nyssa Cheruvattam

nyssa@lclark.edu

SR 

 

Biology

Louise Jenson

ljenson@lclark.edu

SO

 

 Psychology

Sydney Lashley

sydneylashley@lclark.edu

SO

 

Biology

Helena Loftus

hloftus@lclark.edu

SO

 

Biochemistry/Molecular Biology

Katherine McFarlane

kmcfarlane@lclark.edu

JR

 

Math/English

Jordan McLuckie

jmcluckie@lclark.edu

SO

 

Music/Environmental Science

Haley Halperin Perry

hhalperinperry@lclark.edu

SR 

 

Biology 

Laura Travis

lauratravis@lclark.edu

SR 

 

Psychology/Math

Zoe Wender

zoewender@lclark.edu

SR 

 

Biology

Eliana Wolper

eliana@lclark.edu

SO

 

Art History

 

New Student Orientation (NSO)

Contact Us