March 18, 2020

Teacher of the Year Nominations Due Apr. 3

  • Teacher of the Year

Each year, the Pamplin Society of Fellows bestows the Teacher of the Year Award to one professor. This award aims to honor undergraduate faculty members that go above and beyond the duties of their position to enrich student learning.

This year the finalists for the award are as follows, in alphabetical order:

Anne Bentley - Chemistry
David Campion - History
Dru Donovan - Art
Joel Martinez - Philosophy
Rachel Cole - English

Nominations are due by 5:00 PM on April 3, 2020.
You can submit a letter of support for one of the candidates by clicking on this link:
Please read the information about the award on the form title page.

All questions or concerns regarding the award and selection process may be sent via email to Misha Davydov, Selection Committee Chair, at