School navigation

Mathematical Sciences

Mathematics Alumni Scholarship

April 25, 2018

Jordan Gonzalez ’21, has been selected by the faculty of the department for the Mathematics Alumni Scholarship for 2018 - 19.

The premier award funded by mathematics alumni, this scholarship supports an outstanding mathematics major, regardless of class standing, who has shown exceptional promise in the field of mathematics.

This need-based Scholarship is awarded annually to a mathematics major and a cumulative GPA of at least 3.500. The faculty of the Department of Mathematical Sciences select the recipient based on the candidates’ academic abilities and contributions to the life of the Department.

Jordan was also appreciative and said:
“I was incredibly surprised to have been a recipient of the 2018 Alumni Scholarship. It was a pleasure to meet and personally express my gratitude toward Emeriti Professor Roger Nelsen. Professor Nelsen, along with the rest of the math department and alumni, possess qualities which I find to be the most admirable of the Lewis and Clark community: a fervent passion for learning and a resolute commitment to bettering those around us.”

For more information: