School navigation

Gender Studies

Award Recipients!

May 07, 2013

Recipients of the 5th Annual Dorothy Berkson Writing Award in Gender Studies are:
Eline Leemans (SOAN) and Faolan Thompson (HIST).

Eline was recognized for her senior thesis, “Crafting Reproductive Rights Through Social Practice Art.”   

Faolan received the award for her GEND 300 essay: “Quiet Anxiety: Women, Domesticity, and Confinement.”

Congratulations and well done!

Share this story on

Gender Studies

Contact Us