School navigation

Dean of the College

Lorry Lokey Faculty Excellence Awards Ceremony

Date: 4:00pm - 5:00pm PDT April 17, 2014 Location: Templeton Campus Center

Templeton Campus Center

Lewis & Clark is proud to recognize and support distinguished faculty in the College of Arts and Sciences through the Lorry Lokey Faculty Excellence Awards.

Established by a grant from philanthropist Lorry Lokey through the Silicon Valley Community Foundation, this honor helps sustain the college’s commitment to recruiting, retaining, and rewarding outstanding faculty through public recognition and financial support.

For 2014, the dean of the college of arts and sciences will present the award to three faculty members selected for their inspired teaching, rigorous scholarship, demonstrated leadership, and creative accomplishments:

Kellar Autumn, Professor of Biology
Rebecca Copenhaver, Professor of Philosophy
Katherine FitzGibbon, Assistant Professor of Music and Director of Choral Activities

Awards ceremony

4 p.m. — Templeton Campus Center, Council Chamber 

Event Cost


Dean of the College

Contact Us