Dean of the College

The Office of the Dean oversees the academic life of the College of Arts and Sciences.

Dean Bruce Suttmeier Dean Bruce Suttmeier


Bruce Suttmeier
Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences 

Scott Feickert
Director of Operations and Finance


Daena Goldsmith
Associate Dean of Faculty Development 
Dana Harsell
American Council on Education Fellow
Debbie Richman
Executive Assistant
Margaret Salstrom
Administrative Assistant


Offices Reporting to the Dean

Academic Awards and Fellowships Office of the Registrar
Academic English Studies Overseas and Off-Campus Programs
Aubrey R. Watzek Library Sponsored Projects and Research Compliance Office
College Advising Center Symbolic and Quantitative Resource Center
Bates Center for Entrepreneurship and Leadership Writing Center
Faculty Development Program Academic Departments and Programs