School navigation

Dean of the College

Faculty Awards

David Savage Award

The David Savage Award will be given to a deserving faculty member whose vision and sustained service to the College have advanced the general academic and intellectual welfare of our community of teacher-scholars. The work of this faculty member should reflect the selfless ethic demonstrated over the years by Dr. David Savage, who provided a model of inspirational leadership, tireless support, and genuine respect for his colleagues.

Lorry Lokey Faculty Excellence Award 

The Lorry Lokey Faculty Excellence Award was created to strengthen the College’s strategic commitment to maintaining and improving its overall academic quality and reputation by supporting, recognizing, and retaining first-rate faculty members. The fund serves to honor those “who have sustained a record of distinction in teaching, research, and leadership.”

Teacher of the Year 

The Pamplin Society of Fellows created the teacher of the year award in the same year that it was founded in 1994. The original members of the society used this award as a way to honor one faculty member of the College of Arts and Sciences that goes particularly above and beyond the requirements of their position to enrich student learning both inside and outside of the classroom. All members of the faculty are considered eligible for the award, regardless of rank, tenure, title, department, or years of service to the college.

Dean of the College

Contact Us