School navigation

Student Organizations

2014-2015’s Registered Student Organizations


Student Organization Registration Packets are accepted on an on-going basis from new student organizations. Registration packets can be found here.

Organizations that received an allocation from the Associated Students of Lewis & Clark Student Organizations Committee, must submit their re-registration for the 2014-2015 academic year before their allocation will be released by the ASLC Treasurer.

The online re-registration form for the 2014-2015 academic year can be found here.


 

Academic Organizations and Symposia

American Medical Student Association - amsa@lclark.edu
Biology Club - biologyclub@lclark.edu
Chinese Club - clclub@lclark.edu
Classics Club - classicsclub@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Entrepreneurship Club - entrepreneurship@lclark.edu
Environmental Affairs Symposium - env-symp@lclark.edu
Forensics Team - forensics@lclark.edu
French Club - francais@lclark.edu
Gender Studies Symposium - gendsymp@lclark.edu
German Club - deutsch@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
International Affairs Club - iaclub@lclark.edu
International Affairs Symposium - ias@lclark.edu
Japan Club - japan@lclark.edu
Math Club - mathclub@lclark.edu
Mock Trial - mocktrial@lclark.edu
Model United Nations - modelun@lclark.edu
Pamplin Society of Fellows
Phi Beta Kappa
Philosophy Club - philclub@lclark.edu
Physics Club - physicsclub@lclark.edu
Politics Club - polisciclub@lclark.edu
Pre-Health Professions Club - healthpro@lclark.edu
Pre-Law Club - prelaw@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Programming Club - programming@lclark.edu
Psych Club - psychclub@lclark.edu
Ray Warren Symposium on Race and Ethnic Studies - rwchairs@lclark.edu 
Russian Club - russkie@lclark.edu
Society of Economists - soe@lclark.edu
Spanish Club - spanclub@lclark.edu
Student Investment Club - sic@lclark.edu
Watzek Student Advisory Committee - watzeksac@lclark.edu
 

Club Sports

Artemis Women’s Ultimate Frisbee - artemis@lclark.edu
Bacchus Men’s Ultimate Frisbee - bacchus@lclark.edu
Dance Team - danceteam@lclark.edu
Men’s Club Lacrosse - lacrosse@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Men’s Club Rugby - mrugby@lclark.edu
Men’s Club Soccer - msoccer@lclark.edu
Sailing Club (co-ed) - sailing@lclark.edu
Women’s Club Lacrosse - ladylax@lclark.edu
Women’s Club Rugby - wrugby@lclark.edu

 

International and Multicultural Organizations

Arabic Club - arabicclub@lclark.edu
Hawai’i Club - hc@lclark.edu
International Students of Lewis & Clark (ISLC) - islcgov@lclark.edu
Multicultural Organizations Seeking an Inclusive Community (MOSAIC) - mosaic_club@lclark.edu   
     Asian Student Union (ASU)
     Black Student Union (BSU)
     Gente Latina Unida (GLU)
     Native Student Union (NSU)
Pluralism and Unity Board (PUB) - pub@lclark.edu
Project Pengyou - projectpengyou@lclark.edu
Third Culture Kids/Global Nomads (TCKs) - tck@lclark.edu

 

Religious and Spiritual Organizations

Agape
Buddhist Group - buddhistgroup@lclark.edu
Common Ground Pagan Student Alliance - commonground@lclark.edu
Fellowship of Christian Athletes
Greater Portland Hillel - hillel@lclark.edu
Interfaith Council - interfaith@lclark.edu
InterVarsity Christian Fellowship - ivcf@lclark.edu
Latter Day Saints Study Group
Meditation Group
Muslim Students Association - msa@lclark.edu
Mystical Groves: Deepening Roots, Expanding Skies - mgroves@lclark.edu
Newman Club
Spiritual Que(e)ry - spiritualqueery@lclark.edu
Unitarian Universalist Group
Please contact Religious and Spiritual Life at chapel@lclark.edu for more information about any of the groups listed above.

 

Special Interest Organizations

Acabrella: The A Cappella Union - acabrella@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
     The Merryweathers
     Momo & The Coop
     The Ravine Academy
 
    Section Line Drive
     Semper Solus
Admissions Interest Group - interns@lclark.edu
Aikido Club - aikido@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Anime Club - anime@lclark.edu
Apocalips - apocalips@lclark.edu
Art Week - artweek@lclark.edu
Association of Non-Traditional Students (ANTS) - ants@lclark.edu
Beards Exemplify Awesome Radical Dudes (BEARD) - followthebeard@lclark.edu
Beekeeper’s Club - beekeepers@lclark.edu
Bike Co-Op - bikecoop@lclark.edu
Campus Activities Board (CAB) - caboard@lclark.edu
Campus Living Advisory Board (CLAB) - clab@lclark.edu
Capture the Flag Club - flag@lclark.edu
Chess Club - chessclub@lclark.edu
Climbing Club - climbing@lclark.edu
College Democrats - lcdems@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
College Republicans - republicans@lclark.edu
Diving Club (co-ed) - diving@lclark.edu
Disc Golf Club - discgolf@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Documentary Action Film Club - daf@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Do-It-Yourself Club - diy@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Film Club - films@lclark.edu
Fire Arts - firearts@lclark.edu
Fitness Club - fitclub@lclark.edu
Gaming Society - gamesoc@lclark.edu
Garden Collective - garden@lclark.edu
Go Club - goclub@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Gumboot Club - gumboot@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Gun Club - gunclub@lclark.edu
Hacker Club - hackerclub@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Historical Fencing Society - fencing@lclark.edu
Mountain Bike Club - mtnbike@lclark.edu
Paddle Club - paddle@lclark.edu
Parkour and Freerunning - parkour@lclark.edu
Pep Band - pepband@lclark.edu
Ping Pong Club - pingpong@lclark.edu
The Platteau Student Art Center - platteau@lclark.edu
Rice Club - rice@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Rusty Nail Student Co-Op - coop@lclark.edu
¡Salsa Club! - salsa@lclark.edu
Serious Club - serious@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Sewing Society: A High Fashion Collective - sewing@lclark.edu
Ski and Snowboard Club - skiclub@lclark.edu
Slackline Club - slackline@lclark.edu
Spirit Crew - spirit@lclark.edu
Student Alumni Association (SAA) - saa@lclark.edu
Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (S-AAC) - saac@lclark.edu
Students Support Services Network (SSSN) - sssb@lclark.edu
Suzuki Club - suzuki@lclark.edu
Swing and Ballroom Dance Club - swing@lclark.edu
Ukulele Orchestra - ukulele@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Yoga Club - yogaclub@lclark.edu
Zymurgy Club - zymurgy@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>

Social Justice and Service Organizations

American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU) - lcaclu@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Amnesty International - amnesty@lclark.edu
Animal Collective - animalclub@lclark.edu
BuildOn - buildon@lclark.edu
Circle of Friends - cof@lclark.edu
Coalition for English Education and Social Advocacy (CEESA) - ceesa@lclark.edu
Equine Rescue Assistance Club - equinerac@lclark.edu
Feminist Student Union (FSU) - fsu@lclark.edu
The Middle-East Initiative - middleeast@lclark.edu
Queer Resource Center (QRC) - qrc@lclark.edu
Student Alliance for Bioregional Autonomy - cascadia@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Students Engaged in Eco-Defense (SEED) - seed@lclark.edu
Students for Sensible Drug Policy (SSDP) - ssdp@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
United Genders and Sexualities - ugs@lclark.edu
Young Americans for Liberty - yal@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>

 

Student Media

artEXPO Journal of the Arts in the Liberal Arts - artexpo@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Journal of Social Justice - socialjustice@lclark.edu
KLC Radio - klc@lclark.edu
Lewis & Clark Literary Review - lcreview@lclark.edu
Living Mosaic - mosaic@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
The Meridian Journal of International and Cross-Cultural Perspectives - meridian@lclark.edu
(Pause.) Journal of Dramatic Expression - pause@lclark.edu
The Pioneer Log - piolog@lclark.edu
Polyglot Journal of Foreign Languages and Cultural Expression - polyglot@lclark.edu
Synergia Magazine of Gender Studies and Sexuality - synergia@lclark.edu

12/3/14


Organizations that are not currently recognized have not submitted their complete registration and for the current academic year. If you are interested in revitalizing any of these organizations, please contact Student Activities at activity@lclark.edu for more information on how to get any of these organizations restarted.



Didn’t find what you’re looking for?

Just because you didn’t find it listed doesn’t mean it doesn’t exist - don’t forget that student organizations can vary from year to year depending on student interest. Visit this site regularly for the most up-to-date information about student organizations and please contact Student Activities at activity@lclark.edu if you’re interested in revitalizing any of the organizations listed as not currently recognized.

Student Organization Registration

All student organizations must register with Student Activities. The online form for student organizations to re-register for the 2014-2015 academic year can be found here. Student Organization Registration Packets for new organizations can be found here or at the Student Activities office (Templeton 110). Registering and becoming recognized, your organization will make your group eligible to get an @lclark.edu email account (or get the account’s password reset if you already have one), get a LiveWhale page, reserve campus facilities, be able to promote your organization’s events on The Bark and the Campus Display System, and apply for funding from ASLC.




Student Government (Associated Students of Lewis & Clark) Contacts

Associated Students of Lewis & Clark - aslc@lclark.edu
Auditory - auditor@lclark.edu
Community Service and Relations - csrc@lclark.edu
Finance Committee - finance@lclark.edu
Judiciary - judiciary@lclark.edu
Student Academic Affairs Board - saab@lclark.edu
Student Organizations Committee - soc@lclark.edu
Student Senate - aslcvp@lclark.edu

Student Organizations

Contact Us