School navigation

Student Organizations

2013-2014’s Recognized Student Organizations

Student Organization Registration Packets are accepted on an on-going basis from new student organizations, however, organizations that received an allocation from the Associated Students of Lewis & Clark Student Organizations Committee, must submit their 2013-2014 Student Organization Registration Packet to Student Activities by Friday, September 27, 2013.


 

Academic Organizations and Symposia

Biology Club - biologyclub@lclark.edu
Chinese Club - clclub@lclark.edu
Classics Club - classicsclub@lclark.edu
Entrepreneurship Club - entrepreneurship@lclark.edu
Environmental Affairs Symposium - env-symp@lclark.edu
Forensics Team - forensics@lclark.edu
French Club - francais@lclark.edu
Gender Studies Symposium - gendsymp@lclark.edu
German Club - deutsch@lclark.edu
Health Professions Club - healthpro@lclark.edu
International Affairs Club - iaclub@lclark.edu  
International Affairs Symposium - ias@lclark.edu
Japanese Club - japan@lclark.edu
Literary Society - litsociety@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Math Club - mathclub@lclark.edu
Mock Trial - mocktrial@lclark.edu
Model United Nations - modelun@lclark.edu
Pamplin Society of Fellows
Phi Beta Kappa
Philosophy Club - philclub@lclark.edu
Physics Club - physicsclub@lclark.edu
Poetry Appreciation Society - poetry@lclark.edu
Politics Club - polisciclub@lclark.edu
Pre-Law Club - prelaw@lclark.edu
Programming Club - programming@lclark.edu
Psych Club - psychclub@lclark.edu
Ray Warren Symposium on Race and Ethnic Studies - rwchairs@lclark.edu
Russian Club - russkie@lclark.edu
Society of Economists - soe@lclark.edu
Spanish Club - spanclub@lclark.edu
Student Investment Club - sic@lclark.edu
Watzek Student Advisory Committee - watzeksac@lclark.edu
William Stafford Symposium - Stafford at 100: Celebration and Reassessment - wssymposium@lclark.edu

 

Club Sports

Artemis Women’s Ultimate Frisbee - artemis@lclark.edu
Bacchus Men’s Ultimate Frisbee - bacchus@lclark.edu
Club Diving (co-ed) - diving@lclark.edu
Club Field Hockey (co-ed) - fhockey@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Club Tennis (co-ed) - clubtennis@lclark.edu
Club Water Polo (co-ed) - waterpolo@lclark.edu
Dance Team - danceteam@lclark.edu
Men’s Club Lacrosse - lacrosse@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Men’s Club Rugby - mrugby@lclark.edu
Men’s Club Soccer - msoccer@lclark.edu
Ping Pong Club (co-ed) - pingpong@lclark.edu
Sailing Team (co-ed) - sailing@lclark.edu
Women’s Club Lacrosse - ladylax@lclark.edu
Women’s Club Rugby - wrugby@lclark.edu

 

International and Multicultural Organizations

Hawai’i Club - hc@lclark.edu
International Students of Lewis & Clark (ISLC) - islcgov@lclark.edu
Multicultural Organizations Seeking an Inclusive Community (MOSAIC) - mosaic_club@lclark.edu
     Asian Student Union (ASU)
     Black Student Union (BSU)
     Gente Latina Unida (GLU)
     Native Student Union (NSU)
Pluralism and Unity Board (PUB) - pub@lclark.edu
Third Culture Kids/Global Nomads (TCKs) - tck@lclark.edu

 

Religious and Spiritual Organizations

Agape - agape@lclark.edu
Buddhist Group - buddhistgroup@lclark.edu
Common Ground Pagan Student Alliance - commonground@lclark.edu
Fellowship of Christian Athletes - fellowship@lclark.edu
Greater Portland Hillel - hillel@lclark.edu
Interfaith Council - interfaith@lclark.edu
InterVarsity Christian Fellowship (ACTS Community) - ivcf@lclark.edu
Latter Day Saints Study Group
Meditation Group - meditation@lclark.edu
Muslim Students Association - msa@lclark.edu
Mystical Groves: Deepening Roots, Expanding Skies - mgroves@lclark.edu
Newman Club - newmanclub@lclark.edu
Unitarian Universalist Group - uu@lclark.edu
Please contact Religious and Spiritual Life at chapel@lclark.edu for more information about any of the groups listed above.

 

Special Interest Organizations

Acabrella: The A Cappella Union - acabrella@lclark.edu
     The Merryweathers - merryweathers@lclark.edu
     Momo & The Coop - thecoop@lclark.edu
     The Ravine Academy - ravine@lclark.edu
 
    Section Line Drive - sld@lclark.edu
     Semper Solus - sempersolus@lclark.edu
Admissions Interest Group - interns@lclark.edu
Aikido Club - aikido@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Anicca Group - anicca@lclark.edu
Anime Club - anime@lclark.edu
Aperture Photography Club - aperture@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Apocalips - apocalips@lclark.edu
Art Week - artweek@lclark.edu
Association for Cross Cultural Interchange and Overseas Network (ACCION) - accion@lclark.edu
Association of Non-Traditional Students (ANTS) - ants@lclark.edu
Baking Club - baking@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Beekeeper’s Club - beekeepers@lclark.edu
Bike Co-Op - bikecoop@lclark.edu
Campus Activities Board (CAB) - caboard@lclark.edu
Campus Living Advisory Board (CLAB) - clab@lclark.edu
Capture the Flag Club - flag@lclark.edu
Chess Club - chessclub@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Climbing Club - climbing@lclark.edu
Cooking Club     <not currently recognized>
College Democrats - lcdems@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
College Republicans - republicans@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Custom Moto - custommoto@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Disc Golf Club - discgolf@lclark.edu
Documentary Action Film Club - daf@lclark.edu
Do-It-Yourself Club - diy@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Electronic Music Club - electronicmusic@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Fencing Club - fencing@lclark.edu
Film Club - films@lclark.edu
Fire Arts - firearts@lclark.edu
Fit Club - fitclub@lclark.edu
Gaming Society - gamesoc@lclark.edu
Garden Collective - garden@lclark.edu
Go Club - goclub@lclark.edu
Gumboot Club - gumboot@lclark.edu
Gun Club - gunclub@lclark.edu
Hacker Club - hackerclub@lclark.edu
Latin Dance Club - latindance@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
LiFT Student Productions - lift@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Little Wars - The Strategic and Historical War Gaming Club - littlewars@lclark.edu
Mountain Bike Club - mtnbike@lclark.edu
Outdoor Professional Development Program - opdp@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
[O U T E R] Space Gallery - outerspace@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Paddle Club - paddle@lclark.edu
Parkour and Freerunning - parkour@lclark.edu
Pep Band - pepband@lclark.edu
The Platteau Student Art Center - platteau@lclark.edu
Rice Club - rice@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Rusty Nail Student Co-Op - coop@lclark.edu
¡Salsa Club! - salsa@lclark.edu
Serious Club - serious@lclark.edu
Sewing Society: A High Fashion Collective - sewing@lclark.edu
Shinobi Dance Club - shinobi@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Ski and Snowboard Club - skiclub@lclark.edu
Spirit Crew - spirit@lclark.edu
Student Alumni Association (SAA) - saa@lclark.edu
Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (S-AAC) - saac@lclark.edu
Students Support Services Network (SSSN) - sssb@lclark.edu
Suzuki/Viewpoints Club - suzuki@lclark.edu
Swing and Ballroom Dance Club - swing@lclark.edu
Travel Club - travel@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Ukulele Orchestra - ukulele@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Wax and Tracks: Nordic and Alpine Ski Club - nordicski@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Yoga Club - yogaclub@lclark.edu
Zymurgy Club - zymurgy@lclark.edu

Social Justice and Service Organizations

American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU) - lcaclu@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Amnesty International - amnesty@lclark.edu
Animal Collective - animalclub@lclark.edu
BuildOn - buildon@lclark.edu
Circle of Friends - cof@lclark.edu
Coalition for English Education and Social Advocacy (CEESA) - ceesa@lclark.edu
Developing Understanding and Opportunities (DUO) - duo@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Equine Rescue Assistance Club - equinerac@lclark.edu
Feminist Student Union (FSU) - fsu@lclark.edu
L&C Effect - effect@lclark.edu
Queer Resource Center (QRC) - qrc@lclark.edu
Student Alliance for Bioregional Autonomy - cascadia@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Students Engaged in Eco-Defense (SEED) - seed@lclark.edu
Students for Refugees     <not currently recognized>
Students for Sensible Drug Policy (SSDP) - ssdp@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
United Genders and Sexualities - ugs@lclark.edu
Young Americans for Liberty - yal@lclark.edu

 

Student Media

artEXPO Journal of the Arts in the Liberal Arts - artexpo@lclark.edu
Journal of Social Justice - socialjustice@lclark.edu
KLC Radio - klc@lclark.edu
Lewis & Clark Literary Review - lcreview@lclark.edu
The Meridian Journal of International and Cross-Cultural Perspectives - meridian@lclark.edu
(Pause.) Journal of Dramatic Expression - pause@lclark.edu
The Pioneer Log - piolog@lclark.edu
Polyglot Journal of Foreign Languages and Cultural Expression - polyglot@lclark.edu
Senior Signatures - signatures@lclark.edu
Synergia Magazine of Gender Studies and Sexuality - synergia@lclark.edu

 04/22/14


Organizations that are not currently recognized have not submitted their complete registration and recognition packet for the current academic year. If you are interested in revitalizing any of these organizations, please contact Student Activities at activity@lclark.edu for more information on how to get any of these organizations restarted.



Didn’t find what you’re looking for?

Just because you didn’t find it listed doesn’t mean it doesn’t exist - don’t forget that student organizations can vary from year to year depending on student interest. Visit this site regularly for the most up-to-date information about student organizations and please contact Student Activities at activity@lclark.edu if you’re interested in revitalizing any of the organizations listed as not currently recognized.

Student Organization Registration and Recognition

All student organization my register and be recognized by Student Activities. Student Organization Registration Packets are available here or at the Student Activities office. Registering and becoming recognized, your organization will make your organization eligible to get an @lclark.edu email account (or get the account’s password reset if you already have one), get a LiveWhale page, reserve campus facilities, be able to promote your organization’s events on The Bark and the Campus Display System, and apply for funding from ASLC.



Student Government (Associated Students of Lewis & Clark) Contacts

Associated Students of Lewis & Clark (ASLC President) - aslc@lclark.edu
Student Senate - aslcvp@lclark.edu
Finance Committee - finance@lclark.edu
Student Academic Affairs Board - saab@lclark.edu
Student Organizations Committee - soc@lclark.edu
Peer Review Authority - pra@lclark.edu
Community Service and Relations - crc@lclark.edu
Auditory - auditor@lclark.edu

Student Organizations

Contact Us