School navigation

Student Organizations

2014-2015’s Registered Student Organizations


Student Organization Registration Packets are accepted on an on-going basis from new student organizations. Registration packets can be found here.

Organizations that received an allocation from the Associated Students of Lewis & Clark Student Organizations Committee, must submit their re-registration for the 2014-2015 academic year before their allocation will be released by the ASLC Treasurer.

The online re-registration form for the 2014-2015 academic year can be found here.


 

Academic Organizations and Symposia

Biology Club - biologyclub@lclark.edu
Chinese Club - clclub@lclark.edu
Classics Club - classicsclub@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Entrepreneurship Club - entrepreneurship@lclark.edu
Environmental Affairs Symposium - env-symp@lclark.edu
Forensics Team - forensics@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
French Club - francais@lclark.edu
Gender Studies Symposium - gendsymp@lclark.edu
German Club - deutsch@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
International Affairs Club - iaclub@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
International Affairs Symposium - ias@lclark.edu
Japan Club - japan@lclark.edu
Literary Society - litsociety@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Math Club - mathclub@lclark.edu
Mock Trial - mocktrial@lclark.edu
Model United Nations - modelun@lclark.edu
Pamplin Society of Fellows
Phi Beta Kappa
Philosophy Club - philclub@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Physics Club - physicsclub@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Poetry Appreciation Society - poetry@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Politics Club - polisciclub@lclark.edu
Pre-Health Professions Club - healthpro@lclark.edu
Pre-Law Club - prelaw@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Programming Club - programming@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Psych Club - psychclub@lclark.edu
Ray Warren Symposium on Race and Ethnic Studies - rwchairs@lclark.edu    <not currently recognized>
Russian Club - russkie@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Society of Economists - soe@lclark.edu
Spanish Club - spanclub@lclark.edu
Student Investment Club - sic@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Watzek Student Advisory Committee - watzeksac@lclark.edu
 

Club Sports

Artemis Women’s Ultimate Frisbee - artemis@lclark.edu
Bacchus Men’s Ultimate Frisbee - bacchus@lclark.edu
Club Field Hockey (co-ed) - fhockey@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Dance Team - danceteam@lclark.edu
Men’s Club Lacrosse - lacrosse@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Men’s Club Rugby - mrugby@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Men’s Club Soccer - msoccer@lclark.edu
Sailing Club (co-ed) - sailing@lclark.edu
Women’s Club Lacrosse - ladylax@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Women’s Club Rugby - wrugby@lclark.edu

 

International and Multicultural Organizations

Arabic Club - arabicclub@lclark.edu
Hawai’i Club - hc@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
International Students of Lewis & Clark (ISLC) - islcgov@lclark.edu
Multicultural Organizations Seeking an Inclusive Community (MOSAIC) - mosaic_club@lclark.edu    
<not currently recognized>
     Asian Student Union (ASU)
     Black Student Union (BSU)
     Gente Latina Unida (GLU)
     Native Student Union (NSU)
Pluralism and Unity Board (PUB) - pub@lclark.edu
Third Culture Kids/Global Nomads (TCKs) - tck@lclark.edu

 

Religious and Spiritual Organizations

Agape - agape@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Buddhist Group - buddhistgroup@lclark.edu
Common Ground Pagan Student Alliance - commonground@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Fellowship of Christian Athletes - fellowship@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Greater Portland Hillel - hillel@lclark.edu
Interfaith Council - interfaith@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
InterVarsity Christian Fellowship (ACTS Community) - ivcf@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Latter Day Saints Study Group     <not currently recognized>
Meditation Group - meditation@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Muslim Students Association - msa@lclark.edu
Mystical Groves: Deepening Roots, Expanding Skies - mgroves@lclark.edu
Newman Club - newmanclub@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Spiritual Que(e)ry     <not currently recognized>
Unitarian Universalist Group - uu@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Please contact Religious and Spiritual Life at chapel@lclark.edu for more information about any of the groups listed above.

 

Special Interest Organizations

Acabrella: The A Cappella Union - acabrella@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
     The Merryweathers
     Momo & The Coop
     The Ravine Academy
 
    Section Line Drive
     Semper Solus
Admissions Interest Group - interns@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Aikido Club - aikido@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Anicca Group - anicca@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Anime Club - anime@lclark.edu
Aperture Photography Club - aperture@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Apocalips - apocalips@lclark.edu
Art Week - artweek@lclark.edu
Association for Cross Cultural Interchange and Overseas Network (ACCION) - accion@lclark.edu
     <not currently recognized>
Association of Non-Traditional Students (ANTS) - ants@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Baking Club - baking@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Beekeeper’s Club - beekeepers@lclark.edu
Bike Co-Op - bikecoop@lclark.edu
Campus Activities Board (CAB) - caboard@lclark.edu
Campus Living Advisory Board (CLAB) - clab@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Capture the Flag Club - flag@lclark.edu
Chess Club - chessclub@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Climbing Club - climbing@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Cooking Club     <not currently recognized>
College Democrats - lcdems@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
College Republicans - republicans@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Custom Moto - custommoto@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Diving Club (co-ed) - diving@lclark.edu
Disc Golf Club - discgolf@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Documentary Action Film Club - daf@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Do-It-Yourself Club - diy@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Electronic Music Club - electronicmusic@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Fencing Club - fencing@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Film Club - films@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Fire Arts - firearts@lclark.edu
Fitness Club - fitclub@lclark.edu
Gaming Society - gamesoc@lclark.edu
Garden Collective - garden@lclark.edu
Go Club - goclub@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Gumboot Club - gumboot@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Gun Club - gunclub@lclark.edu
Hacker Club - hackerclub@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Latin Dance Club - latindance@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
LiFT Student Productions - lift@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Little Wars - The Strategic and Historical War Gaming Club - littlewars@lclark.edu
     <not currently recognized>
Mountain Bike Club - mtnbike@lclark.edu
Outdoor Professional Development Program - opdp@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
[O U T E R] Space Gallery - outerspace@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Paddle Club - paddle@lclark.edu
Parkour and Freerunning - parkour@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Pep Band - pepband@lclark.edu
Ping Pong Club (co-ed) - pingpong@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
The Platteau Student Art Center - platteau@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Rice Club - rice@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Rusty Nail Student Co-Op - coop@lclark.edu
¡Salsa Club! - salsa@lclark.edu
Serious Club - serious@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Sewing Society: A High Fashion Collective - sewing@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Shinobi Dance Club - shinobi@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Ski and Snowboard Club - skiclub@lclark.edu
Spirit Crew - spirit@lclark.edu
Student Alumni Association (SAA) - saa@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (S-AAC) - saac@lclark.edu
Students Support Services Network (SSSN) - sssb@lclark.edu
Suzuki Club - suzuki@lclark.edu
Swing and Ballroom Dance Club - swing@lclark.edu
Tennis Club (co-ed) - clubtennis@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Travel Club - travel@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Ukulele Orchestra - ukulele@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Water Polo Club (co-ed) - waterpolo@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Wax and Tracks: Nordic and Alpine Ski Club - nordicski@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Yoga Club - yogaclub@lclark.edu
Zymurgy Club - zymurgy@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>

Social Justice and Service Organizations

American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU) - lcaclu@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Amnesty International - amnesty@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Animal Collective - animalclub@lclark.edu
BuildOn - buildon@lclark.edu
Circle of Friends - cof@lclark.edu
Coalition for English Education and Social Advocacy (CEESA) - ceesa@lclark.edu
Developing Understanding and Opportunities (DUO) - duo@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Equine Rescue Assistance Club - equinerac@lclark.edu
Feminist Student Union (FSU) - fsu@lclark.edu
L&C Effect - effect@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Queer Resource Center (QRC) - qrc@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Student Alliance for Bioregional Autonomy - cascadia@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Students Engaged in Eco-Defense (SEED) - seed@lclark.edu
Students for Refugees     <not currently recognized>
Students for Sensible Drug Policy (SSDP) - ssdp@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
United Genders and Sexualities - ugs@lclark.edu
Young Americans for Liberty - yal@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>

 

Student Media

artEXPO Journal of the Arts in the Liberal Arts - artexpo@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Journal of Social Justice - socialjustice@lclark.edu
KLC Radio - klc@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Lewis & Clark Literary Review - lcreview@lclark.edu
The Meridian Journal of International and Cross-Cultural Perspectives - meridian@lclark.edu
(Pause.) Journal of Dramatic Expression - pause@lclark.edu
The Pioneer Log - piolog@lclark.edu     <not currently recognized>
Polyglot Journal of Foreign Languages and Cultural Expression - polyglot@lclark.edu
      <not currently recognized>
Synergia Magazine of Gender Studies and Sexuality - synergia@lclark.edu  <not currently recognized>

 09/29/14


Organizations that are not currently recognized have not submitted their complete registration and for the current academic year. If you are interested in revitalizing any of these organizations, please contact Student Activities at activity@lclark.edu for more information on how to get any of these organizations restarted.



Didn’t find what you’re looking for?

Just because you didn’t find it listed doesn’t mean it doesn’t exist - don’t forget that student organizations can vary from year to year depending on student interest. Visit this site regularly for the most up-to-date information about student organizations and please contact Student Activities at activity@lclark.edu if you’re interested in revitalizing any of the organizations listed as not currently recognized.

Student Organization Registration

All student organizations must register with Student Activities. The online form for student organizations to re-register for the 2014-2015 academic year can be found here. Student Organization Registration Packets for new organizations can be found here or at the Student Activities office (Templeton 110). Registering and becoming recognized, your organization will make your group eligible to get an @lclark.edu email account (or get the account’s password reset if you already have one), get a LiveWhale page, reserve campus facilities, be able to promote your organization’s events on The Bark and the Campus Display System, and apply for funding from ASLC.





Student Government (Associated Students of Lewis & Clark) Contacts

Associated Students of Lewis & Clark (ASLC President) - aslc@lclark.edu
Auditory - auditor@lclark.edu
Community Service and Relations - crc@lclark.edu
Finance Committee -
finance@lclark.edu
Judiciary - judiciary@lclark.edu
Student Academic Affairs Board - saab@lclark.edu
Student Organizations Committee - soc@lclark.edu
Student Senate - aslcvp@lclark.edu

Student Organizations

Contact Us