School navigation

Academic Awards & Fellowships (AAF)

Ronald Reagan College Leaders Scholarship

November 07, 2012

  • News Image

In the summer of 1999, The Phillips Foundation announced the establishment of its annual Future Leaders Program (renamed the Ronald Reagan College Leaders Program effective academic year 2006-07) featuring renewable scholarships to college undergraduates who demonstrate leadership on behalf of the cause of freedom, American values and constitutional principles. The program pays tribute to President Ronald Reagan in recognition of his achievements on behalf of freedom, American values and constitutional principles, his optimism about America’s future, and his faith in America’s youth to protect and enhance the legacy of liberty entrusted to them. The Foundation awarded $163,500 in new and renewed scholarships in academic year 2010-2011 in amounts of $7,500, $5,000, $2,500 and $1,000.

The Ronald Reagan College Leaders Scholarship Program seeks to recognize outstanding young people who are promoting American values on college campuses. The scholarships are designed to alleviate the financial burdens associated with higher education, permitting the winners to devote more time both to pursuing their academic goals and advancing their leadership initiatives.

Eligibility: Applicants must be US citizens who are enrolled full-time at an accredited four-year institution in the US or its territories. Students enrolled in two-year institutions may apply upon transfer to a four-year institution. Sophomore applicants are preferred, but juniors will also be considered.

Deadline: January 15, 2013

Share this story on

Academic Awards & Fellowships (AAF)

Contact Us