School navigation


James J. Kopp First-Year Research Awards Reception

Date: 3:30pm PST December 5, 2014 Location: Watzek Library Pamplin Room

  • Event Image

Watzek Library Pamplin Room

Join us as we applaud Emma Biddulph, Andrea Dean, the 2014 winners, and Nathan Phipps, the 2014 honorable mention, at a reception in their honor December 5, at 3:30 p.m. in Watzek’s Pamplin Room.


This award was created to highlight the value of good research techniques, reward scholarly research that develops a thoughtful and methodical approach to the research process, and demonstrate how scholarly research develops the critical thinking, reading, writing and speaking skills that are an integral part of a liberal arts education. The awards are given in memory of Dr. James J. Kopp, who was the director of Watzek Library from 1999 until his death in 2010.


Questions or comments regarding the James J. Kopp First-year Research Award may be directed to Dan Kelley (

Share this story on
Download ical event


Contact Us

45.450919; -122.669177