School navigation

Pamplin Society of Fellows

2012 Teacher of the Year

Date: 3:30pm PDT April 18, 2012 Location: Smith Hall

  • Event Image

Smith Hall

The finalists for this year’s Teacher of the Year are:

Kristin Collins - Adjunct Professor of Art History

Reiko Hillyer - Visiting Assistant Professor of History

Liz Safran - Associate Professor of Geology

Iva Stavrov - Associate Professor of Math

If you would like to see one of these four professors win the Teacher of the Year award, submit a letter of support! Second-round letters are due to by 5 pm on Sunday, April 15. The winner of the Teacher of the Year award will be selected on the basis of the quality, then the quantity, of the letters received in support of that individual.

The final results will be reveled at the ceremony on April 18th at 3:30 PM in Smith Hall in the Albany Quadrangle.  If there are any problems with this, please let us know as soon as possible.

Share this story on
Download ical event

Pamplin Society of Fellows

Contact Us