School navigation

College Faculty

CAS Library and Educational Technology Committee

Membership 2016-2017

Voting Members
Margaret Metz, Mathematical & Natural Sciences
Ellen Seljan, Social Sciences
Kristin Fujie, Arts & Humanities
Rebecca Lingafelter, Arts & Humanities 

Ex-officio Members
Miranda Carney-Morris, Director of Educational Technology
Mark Dahl, Director of the Watzek Library
Kelly Wainwright, Senior Director of Client Engagement in Information Technology

Student Representative
Tawny Bright

Administrative Support
Michelle Pennock

Committee Charge

Approved by the faculty of the College of Arts and Sciences March 1, 2006

The Committee on the Library and Educational Technology shall consider issues relating to the acquisition, organization, and distribution of scholarly information through both traditional and electronic media. It shall also consider issues related to the use of educational technology by the College of Arts and Sciences. The Committee shall make its recommendations to the Dean of the College.

The Committee on the Library and Educational Technology shall consist of four members of the voting Faculty and one student. Three of the faculty members shall be divisional representatives, one elected from each Division. One of the faculty members shall be elected at large. The Dean of the College, the Chief Technology Officer, and the Director of the Aubrey Watzek Library shall be ex officio, nonvoting members. Ex officio members may designate a substitute if they are unable to attend Committee meetings.

Supporting Documents

Watzek Library: A Decade in Review with Some Ideas for the Future
2011 IT Lab Report 

Meeting Minutes

Archived Minutes


College Faculty

Contact Us