School navigation

College Faculty

Directory


Nicole Aas-Rouxparis (faculty emerita) - bio
Foreign Languages & Literatures
nicole@lclark.edu 
Paul Allen - bio
Mathematical Sciences
ptallen@lclark.edu 
Katharina Altpeter-Jonesbio
Foreign Languages & Literatures 
altpeter@lclark.edu 
Stephanie Arnold (faculty emerita) - bio
Theatre 
arnold@lclark.edu 
Lyell Asherbio
English 
asher@lclark.edu 
Jane Atkinson - bio
Provost / Sociology/Anthropology 
atkinson@lclark.edu 
Therese Augstbio
Foreign Languages & Literatures 
taugst@lclark.edu 
Kellar Autumn - bio
Biology 
autumn@lclark.edu 
Sepideh Bajracharya - bio
Sociology/Anthropology
sbajracharya@lclark.edu
Barbara Balko - bio
Chemistry 
balko@lclark.edu 
Eleonora Beck - bio
Music 
nbeck@lclark.edu 
David Becker (faculty emeritus) - bio
Music
dbecker@lclark.edu 
Stephen Beckham (faculty emeritus) - bio 
History 
beckham@lclark.edu 
Debra Beers - bio
Art
beers@lclark.edu 
Clifford Bekar - bio
Economics 
bekar@lclark.edu 
Anne Bentley - bio
Chemistry 
bentley@lclark.edu 
Andrew Bernstein - bio
History
awb@lclark.edu 
Paulette Bierzychudek - bio
Biology 
bierzych@lclark.edu 
Greta Binford - bio
Biology 
binford@lclark.edu 
Moriah Bellenger Bostian - bio
Economics 
mbbostian@lclark.edu 
Philippe Brand - bio
Foreign Languages & Literatures
pbrand@lclark.edu 
Michael Broide - bio
Physics 
broide@lclark.edu 
John Callahan - bio
English 
callahan@lclark.edu 
Naiomi Cameron - bio
Mathematical Sciences 
ncameron@lclark.edu 
David Campion - bio
History
campion@lclark.edu 
Yung-Pin Chen - bio
Mathematical Sciences 
ychen@lclark.edu 
Kundai Chirindo - bio
Rhetoric & Media Studies 
 kundai@lclark.edu
Peter Christenson - bio
Rhetoric & Media Studies 
peterc@lclark.edu 
Kenneth Clifton - bio
Biology 
clifton@lclark.edu 
Cari Coe - bio
International Affairs
ccoe@lclark.edu
Rachel Cole - bio
English 
rcole@lclark.edu 
Rebecca Copenhaver - bio
Philosophy 
rebeccac@lclark.edu 
Chana Cox (faculty emerita) - bio
Humanities 
cox@lclark.edu 
Benjamin David - bio
Art
bendavid@lclark.edu 
Janet Davidson - bio
Psychology 
davidson@lclark.edu 
Susan Davis - bio
Theatre 
davis@lclark.edu 
Keith Dedebio
Foreign Languages & Literatures 
dede@lclark.edu 
Isabelle DeMartebio
Foreign Languages & Literatures 
demarte@lclark.edu 
Julio de Paula - bio
Chemistry
jdepaula@lclark.edu 
Brian Detweiler-Bedell - bio
Psychology 
bedell@lclark.edu 
Jerusha Detweiler-Bedell - bio
Psychology 
jerusha@lclark.edu 
Peter Drake - bio
Mathematical Sciences 
drake@lclark.edu 
James Duncan - bio
Chemistry 
duncan@lclark.edu 
Jeffrey Ely - bio
Mathematical Sciences 
jeff@lclark.edu 
Katherine FitzGibbon - bio
Music
klf@lclark.edu 
Kurt Fosso - bio
English 
fosso@lclark.edu 
John Fritzman - bio
Philosophy 
fritzman@lclark.edu 
Joel Wellington Fisher - bio
Art
jwfisher@lclark.edu
Kristin Fujie - bio
English 
kfujie@lclark.edu 
Susan Glosser - bio
History
sglosser@lclark.edu 
Robert Goldman - bio
Sociology/Anthropology
goldman@lclark.edu 
Daena Goldsmith - bio
Rhetoric & Media Studies 
daena@lclark.edu 
James Grant - bio
Associate Dean of the College / Economics
grant@lclark.edu 
Karen Gross - bio
English 
kegross@lclark.edu 
Martin Hart-Landsberg - bio
Economics
marty@lclark.edu 
Maureen Healy - bio
History
healy@lclark.edu 
Deborah Heath - bio
Sociology/Anthropology
heath@lclark.edu 
Greg Hermann - bio
Biology 
hermann@lclark.edu 
Jennifer Hubbert - bio
Sociology/Anthropology 
hubbert@lclark.edu 
Steven Hunt (faculty emeritus) - bio
Rhetoric & Media Studies 
hunt@lclark.edu 
Jane Hunter - bio
History 
hunter@lclark.edu 
Garrick Imatani - bio
Art
garrick@lclark.edu 
Michael Johanson - bio
Music
johanson@lclark.edu 
Curtis Johnson - bio
Political Science 
johnson@lclark.edu 
Matthew Johnston - bio
Art
mnj@lclark.edu 
Tuajuanda Jordan - bio
Dean of the College / Chemistry 
casdean@lclark.edu 
Stuart Kaplan (faculty emeritus) - bio
Rhetoric & Media Studies 
skaplan@lclark.edu 
Peter Kennedy - bio
Biology 
pkennedy@lclark.edu 
Susan Kirschner (faculty emerita) - bio
Humanities 
susank@lclark.edu 
Jessica Kleiss - bio
Environmental Studies 
 
Oren Kosansky - bio
Sociology/Anthropology 
kosansky@lclark.edu 
John Krussel - bio
Mathematical Sciences 
krussel@lclark.edu 
Robert Kugler - bio
Religious Studies 
kugler@lclark.edu 
Louis Kuo - bio
Chemistry 
kuo@lclark.edu 
Jennifer LaBounty - bio
Psychology 
labounty@lclark.edu 
Diana Leonard - bio
Psychology
dleonard@lclark.edu
Rebecca Lingafelter - bio
Theatre
rlingafelter@lclark.edu
Janis Lochner - bio
Chemistry
lochner@lclark.edu 
Todd Lochner - bio
Political Science 
tlochner@lclark.edu 
Nikolaus Loening - bio
Chemistry 
loening@lclark.edu 
Deborah Lycan - bio
Biology
lycan@lclark.edu 
Jens Mache - bio
Mathematical Sciences 
jmache@lclark.edu 
Bob Mandel - bio
International Affairs 
mandel@lclark.edu 
Joel Martinez - bio
Philosophy 
joel@lclark.edu 
Timothy Mechlinski - bio
Sociology/Anthropology 
tmm@lclark.edu 
Robert Miller (faculty emeritus) - bio
Art
rbmiller@lclark.edu 
Susanna Morrill - bio
Religious Studies 
smorrill@lclark.edu 
Erik Nilsen - bio
Psychology 
nilsen@lclark.edu 
Dawn Odell - bio
Art
dvo@lclark.edu 
Jay Odenbaugh - bio
Philosophy 
jay@lclark.edu 
Shannon O’Leary - bio
Physics
soleary@lclark.edu 
Michael Olichbio
Theatre 
molich@lclark.edu 
Tatiana Osipovichbio
Foreign Languages & Literatures 
tatiana@lclark.edu 
Arthur O’Sullivan - bio
Economics
arthuro@lclark.edu 
Cyrus Partovi - bio
International Affairs
partovi@lclark.edu 
Kira Petersen - bio
International Affairs
kpetersen@lclark.edu 
Bruce Podobnik - bio
Sociology/Anthropology 
podobnik@lclark.edu 
Paul Powers - bio
Religious Studies 
ppowers@lclark.edu 
Will Pritchard - bio
English 
wjp@lclark.edu 
James Proctor - bio
Environmental Studies 
jproctor@lclark.edu 
Matthieu Raillardbio
Foreign Languages & Literatures 
raillard@lclark.edu 
Gary Reiness - bio
Associate Dean of the College / Biology 
reiness@lclark.edu 
Mitch Reyes - bio
Rhetoric & Media Studies 
mreyes@lclark.edu 
Molly Robinson Kellybio
Foreign Languages & Literatures 
mcrkelly@lclark.edu 
Elizabeth Safran - bio
Geology 
safran@lclark.edu 
Bethe Scalettar - bio
Physics
bethe@lclark.edu 
Harold Schleef - bio
Economics
schleef@lclark.edu 
Thomas Schoeneman - bio
Psychology 
schoen@lclark.edu 
Bryan Sebok - bio
Rhetoric & Media Studies 
sebok@lclark.edu 
Ellen Seljan - bio
Political Science
eseljan@lclark.edu 
Stepan Simekbio
Theatre 
simek@lclark.edu 
George Skipworth - bio
Music
gfs@lclark.edu 
Heather Smith - bio
International Affairs
hsmith@lclark.edu 
Nicholas Smith - bio
Philosophy 
ndsmith@lclark.edu 
Susan DeWitt Smith - bio
Music
susansmith@lclark.edu 
Herschel Snodgrass - bio
Physics
hbs@lclark.edu 
Elizabeth Stanhope - bio
Mathematical Sciences 
stanhope@lclark.edu 
Iva Stavrov - bio
Mathematical Sciences 
istavrov@lclark.edu 
Bruce Suttmeierbio
Foreign Languages & Literatures
bruces@lclark.edu 
Mary Szybist - bio
English
szybist@lclark.edu 
Juan Carlos Toledanobio
Foreign Languages & Literatures 
toledano@lclark.edu 
Cara Tomlinson - bio
Art
cara@lclark.edu 
Pauls Toutonghi - bio
English
paulst@lclark.edu 
Stephen Tufte - bio
Physics
tufte@lclark.edu 
Eric Tymoigne - bio
Economics 
etymoigne@lclark.edu 
Freddy Vilchesbio
Foreign Languages & Literatures 
vilches@lclark.edu 
Ted Vogel - bio
Art
vogel@lclark.edu 
Sarah Warren - bio
Sociology/Anthropology 
swarren@lclark.edu 
Todd Watson - bio
Psychology 
toddw@lclark.edu 
Stephen Weeksbio
Theatre 
weeks@lclark.edu 
Tamily Weissman-Unni - bio
Biology 
weissman@lclark.edu 
Benjamin Westervelt - bio
History
bww@lclark.edu 
Wendy Woodrichbio
Foreign Languages & Literatures 
woodrich@lclark.edu 
Elliott Young - bio
History
eyoung@lclark.edu 
Yueping Zhang - bio
Psychology 
yzhang@lclark.edu 
Rishona Zimring - bio
English 
zimring@lclark.edu 

College Faculty

Contact Us